Choose your location
Choisissez votre emplacement

Back to the product list

Tricho-Pepper®

REQUIRED : Delivery week
Important
Order before Wednesday 15:00h, EST time, for next week delivery.
DescriptionFormatQTYPrice/each
4 000 pupae (Trichogramma ostriniae)10 cards
US$ 40.50
4 000 pupae (Trichogramma ostriniae)16 capsules
US$ 60.00
4 000 pupae (Trichogramma ostriniae)20 cards
US$ 81.00
Add products to the cart

Product description

Description

Tricho-Pepper® cards offer an effective solution to protect hop and pepper crops against European corn borer . Inside each card are parasitic wasps, Trichogramma ostriniae. Once emerged, the females, measuring only 1mm, lay their eggs inside butterfly eggs. Trichogramme larvae develop by feeding on the embryos. The eggs hatch in about two weeks to create a new generation of these beneficial insects, reducing crop damage. Used in Canada and the United States with proven effectiveness, this biological approach is essential to maintaining healthy farms without the use of insecticides.

Targeted crops

  • Hop
  • Piment

     

Targeted pests

  • European corn borer (Ostrinia nubilalis)

Application Instructions

To achieve optimal results, start introducing the trichogrammes as soon as the pest is detected or at the fruiting stage. If the trichogrammes are not introduced before the eggs are laid, they will not be able to prevent the caterpillar’s development.

The number of cards to be introduced depends on the area to be treated. The trichogrammes should be distributed evenly both lengthwise and widthwise. Poor distribution could lead to unprotected areas. The first card should be placed 3 meters from the edge of the field, and subsequent cards should be placed 14 meters (width) and 7 meters (length) apart.

New cards should be introduced every week. On average, 5 releases per season are required to achieve good control against the pest.

Storage Instructions

To get the most out of this product, handle it with care using the provided hook or its edges. Change the card every week and keep the other cards in the refrigerator for up to four weeks to keep them performing well. Avoid freezing.

Choose your location
Choisissez votre emplacement

Retour à la liste

Tricho-Poivron®

REQUIS : Semaine de livraison
Important
Commander avant Jeudi 18:00h, heure normale de l'Est (EST time), pour une livraison la semaine suivante.
DescriptionFormatQTÉPrix/un.
4 000 pupes (Trichogramma ostriniae)10 cartes Qte 40,50 $US
4 000 pupes (Trichogramma ostriniae)16 capsules Qte 60,00 $US
4 000 pupes (Trichogramma ostriniae)20 cartes Qte 81,00 $US
Ajouter les produits au panier

Description
du produit

Description

Les cartes Tricho-Poivron® offrent une solution efficace pour protéger les cultures de houblon et de poivron contre la pyrale du maïs. À l’intérieur de chaque carte se trouvent des guêpes parasitoïdes, des Trichogramma ostriniae. Une fois émergées, les femelles, mesurant à peine 1 mm, pondent leurs œufs à l’intérieur des oeufs de papillons. Les larves des trichogrammes se développent en se nourrissant des embryons. Les œufs éclosent en environ deux semaines pour créer une nouvelle génération de ces insectes bénéfiques, réduisant les dommages causés aux cultures. Utilisée au Canada et aux États-Unis avec une efficacité prouvée, cette approche biologique est essentielle pour maintenir les exploitations agricoles saines, sans insecticides.

Cultures ciblées

  • Houblon
  • Piment
  • Poivron

     

Ravageurs ciblés

  • Pyrale du maïs (Ostrinia nubilalis)

Instructions d’application

Débuter les introductions des trichogrammes dès la détection du ravageur ou dès le stade nouaison (formation du fruit). Si les trichogrammes ne sont pas introduits avant la ponte, ils ne pourront pas empêcher le développement des chenilles.
Le nombre de cartes à introduire dépend de la superficie à traiter. Les trichogrammes doivent être distribués de manière uniforme, tant en longueur qu’en largeur. Une mauvaise distribution causerait des zones non protégées. La première carte est placée à 3 mètres de la bordure du champ et les suivantes à 14 mètres (largeur) et 7 mètres (longueur) l’une de l’autre.
Introduire de nouvelle carte à chaque semaine. En moyenne, 5 lâchers par saison sont nécessaires pour effectuer un bon contrôle contre le ravageur.

Instructions d’entreposage

Pour tirer le meilleur parti de notre produit, le manipuler avec précaution à l’aide du crochet prévu à cet effet ou de ses bordures. Changer la carte toutes les semaines et conserver les autres cartes au réfrigérateur jusqu’à quatre semaines pour qu’ils restent performants. Éviter la congélation.