Choose your location
Choisissez votre emplacement

Back to the product list

Tricho-Gard® – Alliums

REQUIRED : Delivery week
Important
Order before Wednesday 15:00h, EST time, for next week delivery.
DescriptionFormatQTYPrice/each
4 000 pupae (Trichogramma brassicae)10 cards Qty US$ 40.50
4 000 pupae (Trichogramma brassicae)16 capsules Qty US$ 60.00
4 000 pupae (Trichogramma brassicae)20 cards Qty US$ 81.00
Add products to the cart

Product description

Description

Tricho-Gard® – Alliums is a biological solution for protecting vegetable crops and gardens. It contains a small but powerful wasp species, Trichogramma brassicae, which measures less than one millimeter! After mating, female wasps search for lepidopteran eggs, such as those of the leek moth, in which they lay their own eggs. The developing larvae feed on what could have been a future embryo – making this natural alternative to pest control an ideal solution for garlic and leek growers looking to avoid conventional insecticides or Bacillus thuringiensis (Bt)-based biological controls.

Targeted crops

  • Alliums :
    • Leeks
    • Garlic
    • Onions
    • Shallots
    • Chives, etc.
  • Cruciferous vegetables :
    • Broccolis
    • Cauliflowers
    • Cabbage, etc.
  • Ornamental plants
  • Greenhouses

Targeted pests

  • Cabbage looper (Trichoplusia ni)
  • Cabbage moth (Plutella xylostella)
  • Leek moth (Acrolepiopsis assectella)
  • Other species of lepidopteran pests (moth and butterfly)

Application Instructions

Tricho-Gard® – Alliaceae is distributed in the form of cards to be placed in the fields. Inside these cards are chrysalises (pupae) of Trichogramma ostrinae. After 5 to 7 days, depending on environmental conditions, adult trichogramma will emerge in the crop. Once emerged, the female trichogramma actively searches for butterfly eggs. Once detected, she lays her own eggs inside them. The trichogramma larva will develop inside the host egg and feed on it, thereby preventing the future generation of the leek moth.

Storage Instructions

Make sure your cards are securely held by the edges. Use the provided wooden stick to firmly fix them at a height of 10 cm from the ground near the plant. Leave them in place for 3 weeks before replacing them with new cards and storing unused cards in a refrigerator, not exceeding a period of four weeks – no freezing!

Choose your location
Choisissez votre emplacement

Retour à la liste

Tricho-Gard® – Alliacées

REQUIS : Semaine de livraison
Important
Commander avant Jeudi 18:00h, heure normale de l'Est (EST time), pour une livraison la semaine suivante.
DescriptionFormatQTÉPrix/un.
1 millionTube
Aucun prix indiqué
0,00 $US
4 000 pupes (Trichogramma brassicae)10 cartes Qte 40,50 $US
4 000 pupes (Trichogramma brassicae)16 capsules Qte 60,00 $US
4 000 pupes (Trichogramma brassicae)20 cartes Qte 81,00 $US
Ajouter les produits au panier

Description
du produit

Description

Tricho-Gard®- Alliacées est une solution biologique pour la protection des cultures maraîchères et des jardins. Il contient une espèce de guêpe petite mais puissante, Trichogramma brassicae, qui mesure moins d’un millimètre! Après l’accouplement, les guêpes femelles recherchent des œufs de lépidoptères, tels que ceux de la teigne des poireaux, dans lesquels elles pondent leurs propres œufs. Les larves qui se développent se nourrissent de ce qui aurait pu être un futur embryon – ce qui fait de cette alternative naturelle de lutte contre les ravageurs une solution idéale pour les producteurs d’ail et de poireau qui cherchent à éviter les insecticides conventionnels ou les contrôles biologiques à base de Bacillus thuringiensis (Bt).

Cultures ciblées

  • Alliacées:
    • Poireaux
    • Ail
    • Oignons
    • Échalotes
    • Ciboulette, etc.
  • Crucifères:
    • Brocolis
    • Choux-fleurs
    • Choux, etc.
  • Plantes ornementales
  • Serres

Ravageurs ciblés

  • Fausse-arpenteuse du chou (Trichoplusia ni)
  • Fausse-teigne des crucifères (Plutella xylostella)
  • Teigne du poireau (Acrolepiopsis assectella)
  • D’autres espèces de lépidoptères nuisibles (papillons et papillons de nuit)

Instructions d’application

Les trichogrammes sont distribués sous forme de carte à disposer dans les champs. À l’intérieur de celles-ci, on retrouve des chrysalides (pupes) de Trichogramma brassicae. Après 5 à 7 jours, selon les conditions environnementales, les trichogrammes adultes émergeront dans la culture. Dès l’émergence, la femelle trichogramme part activement à la recherche d’œufs de papillon. Une fois détectés, elle y pond ses propres œufs à l’intérieur de ceux-ci. La larve du trichogramme s’y développera et se nourrira de son hôte, annulant ainsi la future génération de la teigne du poireau.

Instructions d’entreposage

Veiller à ce que les cartes soient bien maintenues par les bordures. Utiliser la tige en bois fournie pour les fixer fermement à 10 cm du sol, près du plant. Les laisser en place pendant 3 semaines avant de les remplacer par de nouvelles cartes et de stocker les cartes inutilisées dans un réfrigérateur, ne pas excéder un délai de quatre semaines – pas de congélation!